Band The - Yazoo Street Scandal

Текст песни Band The - Yazoo Street Scandal

Stranded out in the night,
Eliza took me down
To see the widow give
Rain to the town.
It's against the law
To be a tonic man,
But the widow knows
She's got the upper hand.
So i went on in
Feelin' kinda wheezy.
You know she soothed my mind, boys,
She rocked me kinda slow and easy
All day and all night.

Pick a card before you go
It's a long trip to mexico.

Eliza wait by the door,
I can't stay here anymore, no, no.

Then she took a pill
She washed her feet in the mud
She said "look out son,
You know, i just ordered a flood
For forty days and forty nights".

Then i dropped my shoes,

Eliza called my name.
She said it looked to her
Like it's gonna rain.
Then the cotton king
Came in chokin'
And the widow laughed and said:
"i ain't jokin'.
Take once for all"
She said "now don't ya tease me.
I just fell in love, boy,
So rock me kinda slow and kinda easy,
All day and all night."

Sweet william said
With a drunken head:
"if i had a boat,
I'd help y'all float".
Eliza stood there watching,
William in a trance,
As the widow _did_ the st. vitus dance. [?]
But just then an old man
With a boat named "breezy"
Said: "you can ride with clyde, boys,
If you rock it kinda slow and easy,
All day and all night".

Другие песни исполнителя

01TwilightBand The
02Atlantic CityBand The
03SleepingBand The
04Odds And EndsBand The
05Too Soon GoneBand The
06We Can TalkBand The

Слова и текст песни Band The Yazoo Street Scandal предоставлены сайтом Текст Band The Yazoo Street Scandal найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на

О чем песня

Band The - Yazoo Street Scandal?

User comments

Слушать онлайн Band The Yazoo Street Scandal на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать