Nanci Griffith - Radio Fragile

Текст песни Nanci Griffith - Radio Fragile

We all said you'd never make it
Cuz you had that fragile heart
And you were odd within the ways of the social
You through a caution to us all
And now when the late night drinkers
Gather for their falls
Someone says they've seen you out there
Laughing at us all

You mourned the cause of discontent
With those who couldn't loose the dark
From the broad of daylight to half spent stars...
Just waiting dusk to fall
Tell me, what the hell were you saying?
Was there a point to it all?
Oh, and did they really see you out there...

Is there anybody out there?
Is there anybody out there?
Oh, were you really out there...
Laughing at us all?

The midnight boy from Minnesota
Shut you down and stole the show
They say that you were bitter in your anguish
Cuz it was you they ought to hold
You wore your causes on your sleeve
Like a beacon wears the dark
It's only right you should be out there
Laughing at us all

Now you are only dust for art
You're a shadow to recall
For all of those late night drinkers
In their ragged lonely bars
And we all said you'd never make it
Cuz you had that fragile heart
Now, all our hearts you held are wasted
You're out there laughing at us all...

[Chorus 2x]

Другие песни исполнителя

01Little Love AffairsNanci Griffith
02Sing One for SisterNanci Griffith
03HeavenNanci Griffith
04There's a Light Beyond These Woods (Mary Margaret)Nanci Griffith
05Lost Him in the SunNanci Griffith
06Clock Without HandsNanci Griffith

Слова и текст песни Nanci Griffith Radio Fragile предоставлены сайтом Текст Nanci Griffith Radio Fragile найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на

О чем песня

Nanci Griffith - Radio Fragile?

User comments

Слушать онлайн Nanci Griffith Radio Fragile на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать