New Model Army - Burning Season

Текст песни New Model Army - Burning Season

I'm sick of the sight of some snot-nosed kid
Cutting a swathe through the age of deconstruction
Picking at the sores of the dying beast
And winning all the prizes for imagination
I don't know what we've got to lose
But I see the statues beginning to fall
The deisel's turning, the moon is high

Ch: What the hell are we waiting for?
I see the smoke on the blue horizon
I smell the fires of the burning season
What the hell are we waiting for?

I'm sick of the ironies piled up high
In this sneery culture with its knowing smile
I'm sick of the sermons from the Church of Unbelief
All fat, empty and anaesthetised

The emperor's out riding naked again
I can't believe we're still playing this tired old game
Let's get out there and cut him down

Ch: What the hell are we waiting for? . .

On a smoky yellow sunset, I'm sitting at the wheel
As the traffic crawls by on the ten-lane
Bumper to bumper, nowhere to nowhere into the next millenium
I see you drowning in a sea of rage
Let's go back and get the ones who put you down here
The highway's jammed up with disinformation
And the anaesthetic dealers are selling by the million

Ch: What the fuck are we waiting here for? . .

Другие песни исполнителя

01Believe It 4 01New Model Army
02Brave New World 2New Model Army3:25
03BrotherNew Model Army
04Carrying OnNew Model Army
05Changing Of The LightNew Model Army
06Christian MilitiaNew Model Army3:39

Слова и текст песни New Model Army Burning Season предоставлены сайтом Текст New Model Army Burning Season найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на

О чем песня

New Model Army - Burning Season?

User comments

Слушать онлайн New Model Army Burning Season на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать