Okkervil River - White Shadow Waltz

Текст песни Okkervil River - White Shadow Waltz

[Verse 1]
Abandoned by all her admirers
Wild White Shadow Waltz
Stands alone on a stair down the hall
Just one slip from a trip and a fall

[Verse 2]
In a cold morning, holding her lighter
Wan White Shadow Waltz
Stirs, sputters and stalls
Wakes, wavers and walks right through her prison walls

She says, "The doorbell is ringing
Go see who it is
Our little island's sinking into mist"

[Verse 3]
A day came, a night went, it lightened
An animal broke his way out
Moped through the scattering crowd
And crawled back to his circus shell

[Verse 4]

And circling the zoo's screaming clients
Was White Shadow Waltz
Deaf to their torn breaths and calls
Wait, take a look closer hey, he's hardly moving at all

She says, "There's someone is knocking
Go see who it is
Our little world is shaking
I guess our little world is breaking"

[Verse 5]
In the presence of all our despisers
We'll falter and crawl to the bed
The world is a black shadow bled
And what is this tune in my head?

She says
"It's just the white wind when it whimpers
It's just the black rain when it squalls
It's just white meat whistling a waltz
It's just nine hands wiping a white shadow off of the walls"

Другие песни исполнителя

01PiratessOkkervil River4:00
02RiderOkkervil River4:25
03Lay of the Last SurvivorOkkervil River3:51
04We Need a MythOkkervil River4:38
05Hanging From a HitOkkervil River5:16
06Show YourselfOkkervil River5:20

Слова и текст песни Okkervil River White Shadow Waltz предоставлены сайтом Megalyrics.ru. Текст Okkervil River White Shadow Waltz найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на megalyrics.ru

О чем песня

Okkervil River - White Shadow Waltz?

User comments

Слушать онлайн Okkervil River White Shadow Waltz на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать