Suzanne Vega - Tom & s Dinner

Текст песни Suzanne Vega - Tom & s Dinner

I am sitting / In the morning / At the diner / On the corner /

I am waiting / At the counter / For the man / To pour the coffee /

And he fills it / Only halfway / And before / I even argue /

He is looking / Out the window / At somebody / Coming in /

"It is always / Nice to see you" / Says the man / Behind the counter /

To the woman / Who has come in / She is shaking / Her umbrella /

And I look / The other way / As they are kissing / Their hellos /

I'm pretending / Not to see them / And Instead / I pour the milk /

I open / Up the paper / There's a story / Of an actor /

Who had died / While he was drinking / He was no one / I had heard of /

And I'm turning / To the horoscope / And looking / For the funnies /

When I'm feeling / Someone watching me / And so / I raise my head /

There's a woman / On the outside / Looking inside / Does she see me? /

No she does not / Really see me / Cause she sees / Her own reflection /

And I'm trying / Not to notice / That she's hitching / Up her skirt /

And while she's / Straightening her stockings / Her hair / Is getting wet /

Oh, this rain / It will continue / Through the morning / As I'm listening /

To the bells / Of the cathedral / I am thinking / Of your voice... /

And of the midnight picnic / Once upon a time / Before the rain began... /

I finish up my coffee / It's time to catch the train

Другие песни исполнителя

01Small Blue ThingsSuzanne Vega
02GoldenSuzanne Vega
03Widow's Walk (llive)Suzanne Vega

Слова и текст песни Suzanne Vega Tom & s Dinner предоставлены сайтом Текст Suzanne Vega Tom & s Dinner найден в открытых источниках или добавлен нашими пользователями.

Использование и размещение перевода возможно исключиетльно при указании ссылки на

О чем песня

Suzanne Vega - Tom & s Dinner?

User comments

Слушать онлайн Suzanne Vega Tom & s Dinner на Megalyrics — легко и просто. Просто нажмите кнопку play вверху страницы. Чтобы добавить в плейлист, нажмите на плюс около кнопки плей. В правой части страницы расположен клип, а также код для вставки в блог.

Новые тексты и переводы

Пожалуйста, включите JavaScript

Он необходим для работы плеера. Как это сделать